opinions please had my makeup and hair trial yesterday

posted 6 years ago in Makeup
Post # 3
Member
9 posts
Newbee
  • Wedding: June 2012

Your hair is gorg!!! I would say blend your eyebrows and eyeshadow out some more. Did you use a pencil on your brows? Try using eyeshadow instead, I think it will soften your look. Other than that you look pretty.

Post # 5
Member
860 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: November 2012

Your hair is perfect! Do you mind me asking how long it is when down?

Your makeup is super dramatic and fun. I agree with the pp, maybe blend it out a bit more. I also think a softer highlight colour on your upper brow would be nicer. It is a bit harshly white.

Post # 6
Member
8426 posts
Bumble Beekeeper
  • Wedding: October 2012

Love the hair! I agree with pp that it needs to be better blended on the outer corners. Your skin and lips looks nice but I would have her make a few changes to the shadow…more blending and maybe a a little lighter if it were me.

Post # 7
Member
286 posts
Helper bee

i love your hair!

Post # 8
Member
1 posts
Wannabee
  • Wedding: June 2012

I agree, hair is beautiful but I almost think the eyeshadow is too bold. Your hair gives off a “romantic/elegant” feel and the eyeshadow is nice but for a different occasion, in my opinion. You can still go dramatic with the shadow but maybe blended more as others mentioned, along with the brows. Or you could go with more of a nuetral color with the black shadow. You want people to notice how beautiful you are but not be focused on one particular area, if that makes sense. Congrats on the wedding. 

Post # 9
Member
1 posts
Wannabee
  • Wedding: June 2012

I agree, hair is beautiful but I almost think the eyeshadow is too bold. Your hair gives off a “romantic/elegant” feel and the eyeshadow is nice but for a different occasion, in my opinion. You can still go dramatic with the shadow but maybe blended more as others mentioned, along with the brows. Or you could go with more of a nuetral color with the black shadow. You want people to notice how beautiful you are but not be focused on one particular area, if that makes sense. Congrats on the wedding. 

Post # 11
Member
3021 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: November 1999

love the hair its so pretty. I think your eye make up is fun for a night out with the girls but not suitable for a wedding. You are a gorgeous girl…but that eye makeup is all I can focus on. I’d tone down the eyes and put more color on your lips and cheeks as it looks better for wedding photos.

Post # 12
Member
98 posts
Worker bee
  • Wedding: July 2012

Wow, your hair is perfection! I love it. As for the makeup, I think you’re such a lovely girl and the eye makeup is just not doing you justice. This is totally my opinion, but the two shades don’t seem to compliment one another and they don’tblend well into each other as well as they should. You have such gorgeous skin, lips and eye shape/color I think that your features could be better highlighted. Here’s some inspiration!: 

Post # 13
Member
40 posts
Newbee
  • Wedding: July 2012

Hair is beautiful and you look great with this style! Like others said, I would blend out the eye shadow more or even go for a lighter shade. My sister is a make up artist. She’s going to do my make up and use some natural, light shades for the eyes. I know everyone is difference, though, so do whatever makes you feel good!

Leave a comment


Find Amazing Vendors